May 20, 2024

African Sports Man

Uncover the game-changing sports news

NCF picks 14-player crew for KwibukaT20

1 min read

Musa Ehizoje, the federation’s Advertising Official, unveiled in a proclamation in Thursday that the group would leave the country on Friday.

The Nigerian group are booked to start their mission in the competition on Saturday against the host country, Rwanda.

The group, which will show up at the occasion, has a crew with a decent mix of youth and experience.

The longest-serving and most-experienced player, Blessing Etim, will lead the group as captain and will be upheld by Favor Esiegbe as vice-captain.

Other natural names incorporate Salome Sunday, Piety Lucky, Rachael Samson and Agatha Uadiale.

The couple of Oseyande Omokhiobhio and Omonye Asika gets back to the group subsequent to passing up a major opportunity during the NCF Ladies’ Invitational in Spring.

Nonetheless, bowling sensation c won’t be in that frame of mind to scholastics.

The competition starts on Saturday and is booked to end on June 19, with Kenya, Uganda and Botswana joining Nigeria and hosts Rwanda in the occasion.

The competition is in recognition of the 1994 destruction against the Tutsis in Rwanda.

The Full Rundown

1. Blessing Etim (Captain)

2. Favor Eseigbe (Vice-Captain)

3. Esther Sandy

4. Salome Sunday

5. Lucky Piety

6. Agatha Obulor

7. Omonye Asika

8. Oseyande Omonkhobhio

9. Adekunle Adeshola

10. Abigail Igbobie

11. Sarah Etim

12. Rukayat Abdulrasaq

13. Racheal Samson

14. Peculiar Agboya

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.